modding map icons for TFH

Willkommens Ribbon
Mehr
5 Jahre 1 Monat her #1348242 von nachtjaeger
Hallo Rico, and everyone at DMP. It appears as though i am a new member here, but actually i am Kriegkopf, a contributor to the DMP site from long ago. I recently started playing HOI3, and want to start modding the map-icons and interface graphics, as i did for HOI2. I have the HOI3 Collection and TFH installed to version 4.02. I want to convert my old bmp.icons to dds format, and have the right tool to do that. My problem is the neutral-background color[the green color] of the HOI2 bmp.s does not work with HOI3, and the icons show up on the map as a green square. So my question is, what is the right background-color to use when redoing my old mapicons before i convert them to DDS format? Is it even possible to do this conversion? Any advice is greatly appreciated.

Bitte Anmelden oder Registrieren um der Konversation beizutreten.

Allgemeines SturmabzeichenPanzerkampfabzeichen BronzeSportabzeichen in Silber
Ehrenkreuz für KriegsteilnehmerLogin Stufe 3Login Stufe 2Login Stufe 1Willkommens RibbonDMP Dienstauszeichnung Stufe 1
Mehr
5 Jahre 1 Monat her #1348243 von MichaJavelin

nachtjaeger schrieb: Hallo Rico, and everyone at DMP. It appears as though i am a new member here, but actually i am Kriegkopf, a contributor to the DMP site from long ago.

Hello. The old forum account " kriegkopf " still exists. Forgot your password?

Willkommens Ribbon
Mehr
5 Jahre 1 Monat her #1348244 von nachtjaeger
my old password doesnt seem to work anymore, i still remember it---hahaha

Allgemeines SturmabzeichenPanzerkampfabzeichen BronzeSportabzeichen in Silber
Ehrenkreuz für KriegsteilnehmerLogin Stufe 3Login Stufe 2Login Stufe 1Willkommens RibbonDMP Dienstauszeichnung Stufe 1
Mehr
5 Jahre 1 Monat her #1348245 von MichaJavelin
Do you know your old rank yet, and in which armed force were you?

Willkommens Ribbon
Mehr
5 Jahre 1 Monat her - 5 Jahre 1 Monat her #1348253 von nachtjaeger