modding map icons for TFH

Mehr
6 Jahre 6 Monate her #1348242 von nachtjaeger
Hallo Rico, and everyone at DMP. It appears as though i am a new member here, but actually i am Kriegkopf, a contributor to the DMP site from long ago. I recently started playing HOI3, and want to start modding the map-icons and interface graphics, as i did for HOI2. I have the HOI3 Collection and TFH installed to version 4.02. I want to convert my old bmp.icons to dds format, and have the right tool to do that. My problem is the neutral-background color[the green color] of the HOI2 bmp.s does not work with HOI3, and the icons show up on the map as a green square. So my question is, what is the right background-color to use when redoing my old mapicons before i convert them to DDS format? Is it even possible to do this conversion? Any advice is greatly appreciated.

Bitte Anmelden oder Registrieren um der Konversation beizutreten.

Mehr
6 Jahre 6 Monate her #1348243 von MichaJavelin

nachtjaeger schrieb: Hallo Rico, and everyone at DMP. It appears as though i am a new member here, but actually i am Kriegkopf, a contributor to the DMP site from long ago.

Hello. The old forum account " kriegkopf " still exists. Forgot your password?

Mehr
6 Jahre 6 Monate her #1348244 von nachtjaeger
my old password doesnt seem to work anymore, i still remember it---hahaha

Mehr
6 Jahre 6 Monate her #1348245 von MichaJavelin
Do you know your old rank yet, and in which armed force were you?

Mehr
6 Jahre 6 Monate her - 6 Jahre 6 Monate her #1348253 von nachtjaeger